Skip to main content

GDMSeminar Home Page

Geometry, Dynamics and Mechanics Seminar

GDMSeminar: A series of online seminars aiming at maintaining and reinforcing collaboration and connection among researchers working in the broad field of Geometry, Dynamics and Mechanics.
 

Previous GDMSeminars (list, abstracts, recordings)

Upcoming GDMSeminars
Usually at 15 GMT in summer and at 16 GMT in winter.

 

  • Tuesday, October 26, 2021, 15:00 GMT

    (08:00 Los Angeles, 10:00 Mexico City, 11:00 New York, 12:00 Rio de Janeiro, 16:00 London, 17:00 Rome, 18:00 Moscow, 20:30 Delhi, 23:00 Beijing, 02:00 Sydney)

    Luigi Chierchia (Roma Tre)
    The ultimate frontier of KAM Theory (in finite dimensions)
    Abstract
    Zoom ID:
    Zoom Password:

     

  • Tuesday, November 9, 2021, 16:00 GMT

    (08:00 Los Angeles, 10:00 Mexico City, 11:00 New York, 13:00 Rio de Janeiro, 16:00 London, 17:00 Rome, 19:00 Moscow, 21:30 Delhi, 00:00 Beijing, 03:00 Sydney)

    Yuri Suris (TU Berlin)
    TBA

     

  • Tuesday, December 7, 2021, 16:00 GMT

    (08:00 Los Angeles, 10:00 Mexico City, 11:00 New York, 13:00 Rio de Janeiro, 16:00 London, 17:00 Rome, 19:00 Moscow, 21:30 Delhi, 00:00 Beijing, 03:00 Sydney)

    TBA

     

 

Info

  • Seminars are broadcasted via Zoom.
  • Zoom ID and password will be posted here, and sent to registered participants, about 24 hours before each seminar.
  • The Zoom Meeting Room will open 15 minutes before the beginning of the seminar for socialization.
  • Most seminars will be recorded.
  • For more information see Info

 

Registration

 

 

 


Organizers:  Paula Balseiro (UFF),  Francesco Fassò (Padova), Luis García-Naranjo (Padova), David Iglesias-Ponte (La Laguna), Tudor Ratiu (Shanghai), Nicola Sansonetto (Verona).

For info, requests and suggestions write us at GDMSeminar@math.unipd.it