Skip to main content

GDMSeminar Home Page

Geometry, Dynamics and Mechanics Seminar

GDMSeminar: A series of online seminars aiming at maintaining and reinforcing collaboration and connection among researchers working in the broad field of Geometry, Dynamics and Mechanics.
 

Previous GDMSeminars (list, abstracts, recordings)
 

Upcoming GDMSeminars

15GMT = 08:00 Los Angeles, 10:00 Mexico City, 11:00 New York, 12:00 Rio de Janeiro, 16:00 London, 17:00 Rome, 18:00 Moscow, 20:30 Delhi, 23:00 Beijing, 01:00 Sydney
 

  • Tuesday, July 14, 2020, 15:00 GMT
    Darryl Holm (Imperial College, London)
    What can Geometric Mechanics do for Climate Science?
    Zoom ID and Password: .........
    Abstract
     
  • Tuesday, July 28, 2020, 15:00 GMT
    Yvette Kosmann-Schwarzbach
    Title: TBA
     
  • Tuesday, August 11
    August holiday
     
  • Tuesday, August 25, 2020, 15:00 GMT
    Carlos Tomei (Puc-Rio)
    Title: TBA
     
  • Tuesday, September 8, 2020, 15:00 GMT
    Dmitry Treschev
    Title: TBA

 

Info

  • Seminars are broadcasted via Zoom.
  • Zoom ID and password will be posted here, and sent to registered participants, about 24 hours before each seminar.
  • The Zoom Meeting Room will open 15 minutes before the beginning of the seminar for socialization.
  • Most seminars will be recorded.

For more information see Info
 

Registration   (Required beginning with the June 16's seminar. )
 

 


Organizers:  Paula Balseiro (UFF),  Francesco Fassò (Padova), Luis García-Naranjo (UNAM), David Iglesias-Ponte (La Laguna), Tudor Ratiu (Shanghai), Nicola Sansonetto (Verona).

For info, requests and suggestions write us at GDMSeminar@math.unipd.it